Message Center

MFCA Past President, Chief Ron Watkins, Awarded 2020 Chief Leslie B. Thompson Memorial Award

On September 28, 2020, Past President of the Maryland Fire Chiefs Association and member of the Damascus Volunteer Fire Department, Chief Ron Watkins was presented with the 2020 Chief Leslie B. Thompson Memorial Award.

The Chief Leslie B. Thompson Memorial Award is awarded to recognize an individual of the Maryland fire, rescue or emergency services community who has made an outstanding contribution to the future welfare of the fire, rescue and emergency medical services of Maryland. 

We congratullate and thank Chief Watkins for his continued commitment and dedication to the Maryland fire, rescue and emergency medical services systems.

Views: 6

Our Sponsors

Upcoming Events

  • There are currently no events posted

Current Weather


Maryland Fire Chiefs Association Is Proud To Partner With: